

### SINOSTAR PEC HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Company Registration No.: 200609833N)

#### RETIREMENT OF AN INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR

# APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN OF NOMINATING COMMITTEE, MEMBER OF NOMINATING COMMITTEE AND MEMBER OF AUDIT COMMITTEE

### RECONSTITUTION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Sinostar PEC Holdings Limited (SGX: C9Q) ("Sinostar PEC" or the "Group"), together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") wish to announce that:

1. The retirement of Mr Zhao Jinqing as Independent Director, Chairman of Nominating Committee, member of Nominating Committee and member of Audit Committee with effective from 24 April 2024.

The detailed template announcements pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST") containing the particulars of Mr Zhao Jinqing will be released separately to the SGX-ST.

The Board would like to take the opportunity to express its appreciation to Mr Zhao Jinqing for his guidance and contributions to the Group during his tenure of service with the Company.

- 2.Mr Liu Xiaoyan will be appointed as Chairman of Nominating Committee, member of Nominating Committee and member of Audit Committee with effective from 24 April 2024.
- 3. Following the above retirement and appointment, the details of the latest composition of the Board Committees of the Company are as follows:-

## **Board of Directors**

- 1. Li Xiangping, Executive Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
- 2. Yan Tailing, Executive Director and Deputy Chief Executive Officer
- 3. Li Zhi, Non-Executive Director
- 4. Chen Seow Phun, John, Lead Independent Non-Executive Director
- 5. Jiang Xinglu, Independent Non-Executive Director
- 6. Liu Xiaoyan, Independent Non-Executive Director

## **Audit Committee**

- 1. Jiang Xinglu, Chairman
- 2. Chen Seow Phun, John, Member
- 3. Liu Xiaoyan, Member



# **Nominating Committee**

- 1. Liu Xiaoyan, Chairman
- 2. Chen Seow Phun, John, Member
- 3. Jiang Xinglu, Member

## **Remuneration Committee**

- 1. Chen Seow Phun, John, Chairman
- 2. Liu Xiaoyan, Member
- 3. Jiang Xinglu, Member

# **Risk and Investment Committee**

- 1. Li Zhi, Chairman
- 2. Li Xiangping, Member
- 3. Yan Tailing, Member

# By Order of the Board

Li Xiangping Executive Chairman and Chief Executive Officer 24 April 2024